What to do?

All chat, general/off topic/banterish and questions relating to the BX16valve.
ruffgeezer
Tick Over

What to do?

Post by ruffgeezer »

I'm an Ax'er at heart.

Hell I've had 30 or more of them, and my latest project is a long way off the finish line, but I've two options available at the moment;

I've been hankering for a 4 door ax since I sold my gt5 years ago, and a rough but usable one is available cheaply, and locally. The plan being to gut the shell and take a saxo vtr off the road to build into it hehehe.

Option 2 is the fact my boss has been making noises about his 16v, its a ph1 on an F plate, the laquer is in very poor nick but the engine has covered 90k and the shell is rust free. As yet he's not named a price, whats a good offer?

So what do I do? Build a ratshed pocket rocket, or get a scruffy valver?
surjit25
4000 rpm

Post by surjit25 »

Get the bigger valver, it handles speed better more stable.
I have driven a modified AX and it's a bit scary maybe becoz of it's size.
Timmo
Full Throttle

Post by Timmo »

You'll be Very suprise by the valver matey! Such an undeerated car!

Ax's are great little cars and very nippy, can be modded and look good, used to be a bit of an Ax fraternity in my old town, looked great, but the valvers are in a different league! :wink:
Timmo 8)

After all i am the Cornish one!

Its Because its French!
Bx16v club - Sharing the love for the unloved!
RichL
Tick Over

Post by RichL »

Wasn't there some mad genius who posted here once who was shoehorning the Mi16 motor into an AX? Or did the angry pitchfork bearing mob drag him away before Igor could complete the transplant?
ruffgeezer
Tick Over

Post by ruffgeezer »

that might have been Lee,

He ended up with a rear engined ax, I sourced him an xm turbo to nick the engine from.

Thing is a well modded ax vts will happily outrun the 16v, but I've never driven a good 16v in anger.
Vanny
Web Support

Post by Vanny »